Entertainment Gist, Music & Biography

FIFA Ballon D’Or 2015: See How The Major Stars Voted

Barcelona’s star, Lionel Messi was named FIFA Ballon D’Or winner for 2015 on Monday night, and FIFA has now shared the voter’s register.
 Messi won the award for the 5th time after gathering the majority of votes
from national team coaches, national team captains, and selected

The final three of Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar Jr. all had the opportunity to vote as they are all national team captains, and none of them voted for themselves.
Messi voted for Neymar Jr., Luis Suarez and Andres Iniesta, Ronaldo voted for Real Madrid team mates Karim Benzema ahead of James Rodriguez and Gareth Bale.
Neymar also took the same route, voting for an all Barcelona-trio of Messi, Suarez and Ivan Rakitic.

It was a show of loyalty in some parts, with Belgium captain Vincent Kompany voting for country men Eden Hazard and Kevin De Bruyne, before giving Messi his last vote.
Arsenal star Petr Cech, who is captain of Czech Republic, gave his first vote to Messi, voting Robert Lewandowski and Hazard behind him, while his England counterpart Wayne Rooney voted Messi, Thomas Muller and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

360dopes © 2018 About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Sitemap 360dopes