Entertainment Gist, Music & Biography

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo Refuses To Sign 4 Bills

acting president yemi osinbajo refuses to sign 4 Bills

Nigerian acting president, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has written to senate, saying that he has withheld assent to four bills
passed by the national assembly.

However, the bills of which he withheld assent to includes  Dangerous drug amendment bill 2016, National lottery commission bill 2016,  Agricultural credit guarantee scheme fund 2016, and currency conversion freezing order amendment bill.

Moreover, the acting president had earlier assented to seven bills passed by the legislature last week. Read here!

President of the Senate, Bukola saraki who read the letter to the letter to senators during plenary, had said the chamber would seek legal advice on the matter as it had to do with seperation of power.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

360dopes © 2018 About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Sitemap 360dopes